Tourist Attractions Offered by Costa Rican Communities



Costa Rica  is a country in Central America, bordered by Nicaragua to the north, Panama to the southeast, the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Caribbean Sea to the east, and Ecuador to the south of Cocos Island.

Costa Rica is composed of seven provinces, which in turn are divided into 81 cantons , each of which is directed by a mayor. Mayors are chosen democratically every four years by each canton’s people. There are no provincial legislatures. The cantons are further divided into 473 districts.The provinces are:

  1. Alajuela
  2. Cartago
  3. Guanacaste
  4. Heredia
  5. Limón
  6. Puntarenas
  7. San José


You can a  google search  for the answers of these question

Search for

  1. four touristic places in Limon
  2. four  vocanoes in Guanacaste
  3. four  beaches in Puntarenas
  4. three water parks in Costa Rica
  5. three destination to do a canopy tour
  6. three destinations to do rafting
  7. three places where I can get surf lessons
  8. three  waterfalls in Costa Rica
  9. three places to visit in San Carlos
  10. four museums and theaters in San Jose


Students can write a short paragraph in which they disccuss why they would like to visit a specific place of Costa Rica






Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s